please don't laugh:caterer looking to move forum from Facebook to on line forum

caterbuzz

OMG Member
Hi there experts - I am a culinary expert but by no means a forum expert although I have been active on catering forums for many many years (over 15) and have seen the progression from simple crude message boards to today's wizardry. Currently I run and moderate a forum on facebook - essentially a private fb group for caterers by caterers. It's social media at its best with shared discussions and photos (we currently have over 1800 photos posted by caterers from around the globe).
but let's face it, Facebook is not designed to be an effective forum. It was a great place to start but now it's time to grow up and grow into a "grownup" forum where you can *gasp* search, organize and moniter posts, among other things. Below is an outline of what we are looking to do. Being that I am a culinary fashionista and not a forum fashionista - I am offering to trade advice and real help (eg catering services) for your advice and help in guiding me to the right solution for our growing group. TIA for all responses - remember you were all newbies at one time too. and we all have to eat and my food is DELICIOUS... and yes, I will travel to you if necessary. Think of how cool it would be to have a NYC culinary fashionista come and cater your next event!
Forum community that would be housed under

www.caterbuzz.com

caterbuzz is the global social media hub for catering and event professionals

the forum categories

**get the buzz hub: open view forum with general interest posts – simple log in, moderated posts until they reach the private level

the inner hive forum: private member view forum area – next level (after 10 posts) questionnaire with more information required to get into this area)

the beekeepers forum: private forum area for moderators only