Upper Case Character in URL

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stormraven

Trusted Member
I installed a member map on my site:

Member Map

Anyone here know how to make the M in the url into lower case instead of upper case? I've asked in the thread of the mod but no one replied yet and I thought I'd ask here too. I'm not that experienced with XF yet ;)

Any help would be appreciated.

Floris

I'm just me :) Hi.
Staff member
The route has to be changed then.

Steven Moore

OMG Member
Pretty much what Floris said. Change the route to be membermap instead of memberMap.

Vincent_imported

Trusted Member
If one would be wondering how to do this, it can be done in the Admin CP in debug mode at the Development tab in the Route Prefix option :)

Stormraven

Trusted Member
I just noticed the replied in this thread and decided to give it a go. I tried to change the route prefix:

Screen Shot 2011-08-06 at 04.58.16.png

But every time I try to set it to anything other than 'memberMap', I get the following error:

"A controller for the route path memberMap/ was not found."

----------

Can't wait till i get the hang of XenForo ^_^

Floris

I'm just me :) Hi.
Staff member
Then go to the route php file from the plugin where it's set, making sure it matches the front-end :)

Stormraven

Trusted Member
Then go to the route php file from the plugin where it's set, making sure it matches the front-end :)

That makes a lot of sense, wow, do I feel stupid right now :P Thanks Floris, I'll give this a go in the morning after some sleep :)

Stormraven

Trusted Member
Right, I'm still running into problems, nothing I seem to try works.

Screen Shot 2011-08-07 at 00.14.40.png

Screen Shot 2011-08-07 at 00.15.01.png

Still not working :(

Steven Moore

OMG Member
Where did you get the addon from? I'll download it and see about getting it to work how you want.

Steven Moore

OMG Member